Prairieland Granola

So TC and I are moving forward with this whole granola thing.  We’re s-l-o-w-l-y getting our ducks in a row to start rolling out the bags to the public.  Within the next few weeks, we hope to have online sales available, and will have it at the farmer’s market (occasionally) and even in the grocery store.  Hopefully.  And we’ll see where it goes from there!

prarieland copy

All I know is, I’m having fun trying recipes and testing flavors.  We have our tried and true favorite, cinnamon roll, and a nice basic granola, a double chocolate granola, and a peanut butter granola.  Last night I tried an Almond Joy granola that was pretty blah when I tasted it, but I had some as cereal this morning and it was pretty darn good.  But I think we’ll be putting that one on the back burner.  I also did a banana bread granola, which I was honestly on the fence about trying…ummm, it has changed my life.  It is SO. STINKING. GOOOOD. Holy heck.  I may juts put business planning aside for a while and make/eat a batch of this every day for the rest of my life.  I’m pretty sure that would be a perfectly enjoyable existence.

2 thoughts on “Prairieland Granola

Leave a Reply

