Out of Sorts

Yesterday we got a little bit of snow. Abby begged to go outside and make a snowman, so we did.

20140414-082408.jpg

20140414-082429.jpg

Riley was more interested in eating the snow.

20140414-082508.jpg

I’m suffering from a major post-vacation slump. The fam visited us last week, and now that they’re gone, I’m having a heck of a time getting back into the swing of everyday life.

Sometimes I’m so not in the mood for everyday life. But duty calls!

To Do this week:

– Here’s what happens when you ignore laundry for a week:

20140414-082655.jpg

So we’ll be tackling that task today.

– Oh! And getting ready for a little lady’s birthday tomorrow. Party #2!

– I have been reading through “The Husband Project,” so I need to get back on that project. My book accountability buddy probably thinks I’ve fallen off the wagon.

– This week I NEED to work on being more gentle/understanding with my kids. Mama bear has been very grisly lately and that’s not ok.

What are you up to this week?

Leave a Reply

