My New Favorite Store

Am I the only nerd who loves grocery shopping?

I do.  I confess.  I think it may have something to do with having a legitimate list and crossing items off said list once they hit my cart.  Ahem.

Anyway.  My grocery shopping obsession hit a new high last week when I finally, FINALLY made it to Trader Joe’s in Lincoln.

Ummm, best.day.ever.

Seriously, if you have a Trader Joe’s nearby and aren’t shopping there…are you nuts?!?!?!

I’m honestly considering planning a once a month five-hour round trip to Lincoln just to shop at Trader Joe’s.  I love it that much.

My trip through the store was kind of a whirlwind because it was one of our last stops and we were hustling by that point, but I still loved it.  They have some really yummy, unique items and lots and lots of organic/hard to find things.

What did I purchase?

Yummy gouda pesto cheese.  Their cheese section is out of this world.

Hot and sweet mustard and some pretzel twists to dip in it.

Inner Peas snacks for the kids (which they L-U-V).

Frozen mango and pineapple bits for smoothies.

Dark truffle chocolate bar.  Hello, lover.

Boring stuff like milk and butter and string cheese, which was still exciting just because it was in TJ packaging.

For real.  If I’d had longer to linger, there’s no telling what would have found it’s way into my cart.  Amazing!!  If you’re blessed to have one nearby…go.  Leave this minute and GO.

Leave a Reply

