Garden 2013

We are nearing the end of our homemade veggie chili supply, which recently sent me into a panic and got me into garden planning mode.

I’m pleased to report that garden seeds have been ordered! Thank you for the 50% off coupon, Gurneys.

Trying a few new things this year. Peas, because Ab loves them. Raspberries, because I love them. And I’m starting tomato and pepper seeds indoors to get a head start and save some moolah. I tried to do that a few years ago, but had no idea what I was doing and all my plants fizzled out. I have good instructions this year, so I’m feeling optimistic.

I’m suddenly excited for warmer weather. đŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Garden 2013

  1. If the raspberries work out for you, let me know. We got cuttings from Pat and Jerry last summer and we failed, big time! (Of course, it was pretty dry last summer.)

Leave a Reply

