High Hopes for Snow

Snow is FINALLY in our forecast for the next 24 hours. I’ve been going through major snow-deprivation. It was getting a bit desperate. Besides needing the moisture, I was starting to fear that Abby wouldn’t get to play in the snow at all this year.

But alas, we’re supposed to get anywhere from 6-10 inches, depending on what channel you listen to. I’m kind of holding my breath until the white stuff shows up, but nonetheless…

I am completely prepared for a snow day.

A day filled with cozy comfort foods (like French toast for breakfast and chili for supper).

A pajama day for ALL of us.

A day of drinking hot cocoa while sewing, sewing, sewing.

The only thing that would make the day perfectly complete would be a Dog the Bounty Hunter marathon on A&E. But that would be pushing my luck.

I’ll be content with anything more than an inch. Please don’t let me down, Mother Nature.

Leave a Reply

