Dry Cream of ________ Soup Mix

I may have posted about this before…can’t remember. But I was reminded once again how awesome it is, so I’m writing about it now just in case. And honestly, it’s worth a double post.

No longer do I buy cream of chicken or mushroom or celery soup at the store. Which is fabulous for our food budget, because honestly, that stuff is a little pricey. Instead, I follow these instructions and make and use my own:

20120926-193657.jpg

It’s super easy to make. I mix it up and store it in an old cool whip container, and it looks like this:

20120926-193815.jpg

My mom sent me the recipe, which was printed in their local paper, and I’ve been using it ever since. I have all the ingredients in the cupboard to make it, so when I start to run low I just mix up a new batch. And it only takes about 10 minutes to make it to use in a recipe. Super duper easy peasy! Gotta love that!!

Leave a Reply

