Her First Trip to the Pool

Proof #238 that Abby is my child:  We have the exact same pasty white skin tone (which happens to be a blinding shade of white in the glaring sun).

Proof #239 that Abby is my child:  She hated the swimming pool.  (I don’t love the water myself.)

Here she is in the baby pool for the first time with Tresia, screaming her head off:

Poor baby!

She did, however, like the shallow, 1″ depth that she could splash in.  That was big fun.

And she LOVED it when Christapher and Aaron came to play with her.

And here she is with Mommy.  I think we will be spending lots of time in this exact spot this summer.

 

3 thoughts on “Her First Trip to the Pool

    • Love it! The pool is free entertainment, so she’s going to have to get used to going since it’s gonna be a long, hot summer for her preggo mama. (Swimming and I don’t get along, but I am totally all about lounging in the little baby pool.)

Leave a Reply

