Best Supper of the Week: Pizza Puffs

I have Pinterest to thank for my newest, most favorite, super duper easy peasy recipe: pepperoni and sausage pizza puffs.

The original recipe can be found here (along with LOADS of other yum yum recipes).

Check out the link above for all the details, but a quick overview: you mix together flour, baking powder, garlic powder, milk and an egg.  Add pepperoni and sausage (I just used pepperoni) and cheese, let batter sit for 10 minutes, and bake for 20 minutes.  Warm up some pizza sauce for dipping.  Viola!  Majorly delicious.

I love this recipe because it only calls for a few ingredients (all of which I had on hand), and it was waaaaaaaay quick to make.  Perfect for those evenings when I’m late getting home from work and didn’t pull out a freezer meal ahead of time for supper.

Highly recommended!!  This one is going to become a regular at our house, I think.  (Oh, and please ignore the splatters of grease on the baking pan.  I was pretty lazy and sloppy when it came to greasing the muffin cups.)  🙂

Leave a Reply

