My Child and Other Miscellaneous Bits

  • Well, we are hunkering down for a snow storm. How much snow we should prepare for remains a mystery.  Yesterday the estimate was 10-15.”  Then 8-12.”  Then 4-9.”  I stand behind my original estimate of 3-4.”  I hope the storm proves me wrong, because my camera is totally primed and ready for some magnificent snow storm pics.  We shall see!  I would love nothing more than to be snowed in with a few good movies and some hot cocoa this weekend.
  • I am planning a weekend trip with my BFF, sans husband and baby.   The most exciting part?  The thought of sleeping in as late as I want for the first time in many, many months.  Ahhhhhh.
  • I am realizing at this moment that I really don’t have anything interesting to share with you today.  I apologize for that.
  • Because Grandma and Grandpa in Indiana haven’t seen pics lately, here are some shots of my kid.  (Taken with the 50mm lens.  I still love that lens so much.  I need to use it more.)  🙂

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Child and Other Miscellaneous Bits

  1. Abby is way too cute! Love the pics. Where are you girls going? I have no doubt that you will have a good time, and you deserve the time away to rest and rejuvenate. Hope you are tucked safely into your house for the weekend! 🙂

    • We are heading to rapid city for Thierry big indoor garage sale!!! You should tag along! 😉 I am totally in the mood to be snowed in this weekend. Fingers crossed! Stay warm and toasty, Janelle!

  2. Jen,
    You are all set to house sit for my in-laws that weekend. I can tell you about the key. Currently they just have the one bed in their bedroom that you are more than welcome to use. If you gals don’t want to share a bed we can get you an air mattress 🙂 Be sure to check the hot tub as soon as you get there because Jerry keeps it a bit cool for my liking, and you can turn it up if you want. 😉

    • Woo-hoo! Thanks so much! We are totally excited! We are ok with sharing a bed (as long as she promises not to snuggle with me). Thanks for being our “travel agent” and locating a place for us to crash!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

