Thankful Thursday Revival

While I was driving to work this morning, I was praying and thinking and pondering stuff and realized that I’ve been running around like a maniac lately, and have been distracted by things that aren’t worth being distracted by, and thus I just haven’t been in the best place mentally.  It hit me that maybe it’s a good thing that my computer is dead and gone, because maybe it was taking me away from my family a little more than it should have been.  So I think I’m grateful to have a dead laptop.  And that got me thinking about all the other things I’m thankful for but never acknowledge, and that got me thinking about how I should revive my weekly “Thankful Thursday” posts.

I’ve missed them.

So this week, I’m especially thankful for:

  1. Hugs from Jon.
  2. Smiles from Abby.
  3. Babysitters who love my kid almost as much as I do.
  4. A fridge full of fresh garden produce.
  5. My husband having a job where he is valued, trusted, and appreciated.
  6. A week that’s offered beautiful sunrises every day.
  7. A living room window that allows me to watch those beautiful sunrises.
  8. Life away from my laptop.
  9. Iced coffees.
  10. amazon.com Subscribe and Save.  🙂
One thought on “Thankful Thursday Revival

Leave a Reply

