Frugal Site o’ the Week

A friend of my parents sent me this link last Friday, and it is so fabulous that I thought I’d share it with you.

Before I even clicked on the link, I had a hunch that I’d love it.  It’s thefrugalgirls.com – their mantra is “Living Well with Less $$.”   Love it already!

I love homemade cleaning solutions, and this site has a whole host of them…plus lots of other how-to’s for homemade products like baby wash and shampoo, foaming hand soap, weed killer, and more.

And as if that wasn’t enough to make me love the site (which it totally was), I found that they offer LOADS of craft tutorials and ideas, coupons/hot deals, thrifty gifts and parties, and even a spot that lists discounts for military families.

I’ve only scratched the surface of all they have to offer on their site, but it’s an awesome resource that I know I’ll be checking out regularly.  🙂

One thought on “Frugal Site o’ the Week

  1. I also love the frugal girls but I would have to say my favorite blog to follow (other than yours of course) is http://moneysavingmom.com/. Just really love her take on life and how the whole blog is from a christian perspective. She, like us, believes in being debt free and paying cash for stuff that you need. They aren’t poor – just good stewards and it’s very refreshing! I definitely love all the crafty stuff on http://thefrugalgirls.com/ though! I’ve tried several and my new favorite recently was the link to http://www.modpodgerocksblog.com/ 🙂

Leave a Reply

