My Aunt Liz

I received this in the mail from my fabulous Aunt Liz.

20110718-100031.jpg

It made my day. Totally and completely. It looks like an adorable dress for a little girl. But it is…

A clothespin bag!

See? The bottom is sewn shut.

20110718-100206.jpg

Isn’t that clever? I fell in love. This is something that is absolutely blog-worthy.

I’m lucky enough to have an aunt who shares and understands my affection for clotheslines. And Aunt Liz, I must admit my favorite laundry related story is the one about Uncle Roger hanging cloth diapers on the line and spraying them down with a hose.

Because I have so been there.

Anyhoo. This little bag inspired me and got me thinking…this would be a super cute and easy project to make and sell in my Etsy shop. I’ve been working on making a couple of clothespin aprons, so having a few clothespin dress bags would be the icing on the cake. I may have to keep my eyes open for sweet little dresses to convert into bags!

Really, really adorable, Aunt Liz. Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

