Cricut-ing

I sat down with my old arch-nemesis on Sunday…that being the very expensive Cricut I splurged on and never really approached before baby.

There are a few projects that I’ve wanted to do using the Cricut, and I couldn’t get them out of my mind…and I also can’t get the Cricut off the dining room table until I at least try to get some of them done, so it was time to make something happen.

I have to be a little mysterious about what I worked on; I can’t go into details of the project I worked on just yet. What I can share with you are a few pictures to keep you guessing…and to keep me motivated and accountable to finish said projects.

I can say that this was the most enjoyable evening at home that I’ve had in a long time. Abby was asleep, Jon was watching NASCAR, and I was crafting. All was as it should be. It was good for my soul.

20110530-082658.jpg

20110530-082804.jpg

One thought on “Cricut-ing

Leave a Reply

