Ups and Downs at the Cozy House

This week has been…interesting.

The downs:
– I’ve been told that babies go through a growth spurt around 6 weeks that can make them cranky, clingy, hungry and sleepy. I sincerely hope that is the reason for my kid’s erratic behavior this week. She’s been a little out of sorts all week long.

– The car needs a new alternator, which means we are trapped at home. I’m not good at being trapped at home.

– My phone completely died out of the blue, causing me to have a major emotional breakdown. I totally depend on that phone for contact with the outside world and totally freaked. I sat there and randomly punched buttons and like a miracle, it powered on again. I was exhausted by the end of it all.

– This cloudy, cold, rainy weather is killing me.

Ups:

– Finally got some stuff listed on eBay.

– Had a great fundraiser for Heartland Youth Ranch on Sunday.

– Got to town on the one sunny day this week and took a walk with Abby and Tresia.

– Survived our first shopping trip in GI with a baby in tow.

– Getting help from my parents, even though they are 700 miles away.

– Snuggles with my baby girl. Man, do I love this child. My cup runneth over.

Leave a Reply

