February Books

I’m finding it difficult to read “serious” books right now.  I’m too easily distracted and can’t focus on them at the moment.  I’m more drawn towards things that are lighthearted and don’t take a lot of thought…hence why it took me all month to read “Soul Print,” my latest Blogging for Books pick which is more of a “self discovery” book that should have taken me all of an evening to finish.  I just kept getting distracted by other books that were more…fun.  Here’s what I read this month – have you read anything good?  I need suggestions for March!

  • The Blue Bottle Club – Penelope J. Stokes (so-so)
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder – Joanne Fluke (entertaining)
  • Strawberry Shortcake Murder – Joanne Fluke (entertaining)
  • Lonesome Cowboy – Debbie Macomber (okay)
  • Texas Two Step – Debbie Macomber (okay)
  • The Undomestic Goddess – Sophie Kinsella (okay)
  • Doctor in Petticoats – Mary Connealy (cute story)
  • The Spellman Files – Lisa Lutz (very good – similar to Stephanie Plum novels by Janet Evanovich)
  • Soul Print – Mark Batterson (okay)
2 thoughts on “February Books

Leave a Reply

