Everybody Loves Swag

To quote Michael Scott on “The Office:”

“Swag.  Stuff we all get.  Basically I decorated my condo for free with all of my swag.”

A couple of weeks or so ago I learned about swagbucks.com.  If you have any interest in earning some freebies online, you should check it out.  You don’t have to have a blog or website…it’s super easy and super simple.  I’m usually skeptical about “earning online” type things, but this one is pretty straightforward.

First, you have to register on their site.  Then you need to download their toolbar.  And just by completing those two actions, you can start earning Swagbucks.

Just use the Swagbucks toolbar any time you search the web for the chance to earn Swagbucks.  Every so often you’ll win Swagbucks!  I usually win at least 2-3 times a day just by searching online using the toolbar.  (All that means is that I now use their search engine instead of Google.)

There are also lots of other ways to earn on their site, including daily polls and surveys.  Since I started, I’ve already earned almost 400 swagbucks.

Once you’ve earned enough Swagbucks, you can use trade them for prizes or gift cards in the Swag Store.

What can you purchase in the Swag Store?  Well, there are lots and lots and lots of choices, but I plan to use my bucks for Amazon gift cards. I am an Amazon-aholic, and so that idea was all it took to get me on the Swagbucks train.  In the Swag Shop you can purchase $5 Amazon gift cards for 450 points.  And there’s no limit to the number of gift cards you can use when checking out on Amazon.  Fab!

You can also earn gift cards to other places, too…some of my other loves like Starbucks, iTunes, and Barnes and Noble also offer gift cards through Swagbucks.

You also earn Swagbucks by referring it to other people…every time one of your referrals wins Swagbucks, so do you! So be sure to tell everyone about it if you try it and like it!  (Just for reference, my referral link is: http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/JenSchauer)

I’m officially obsessed with earning some Swag!

Leave a Reply

