January Books

In an effort to hold myself accountable for reading at least 50 books in 2011, I’m making it a goal to post the list of books I’ve read each month.

I’m noticing that my reading habits go in spurts.  Some evenings I can read for hours, and other times I fall asleep three minutes after picking up the book, and don’t attempt it again for a few days.

So, without further ado, here are the books I managed to read in January.

  • The Duggars: 20 and Counting, by Jim Bob and Michelle Duggar (Loved)
  • Lake Wobegon Days, by Garrison Keillor (Very good)
  • The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency, by Alexander McCall Smith (Good)
  • Blind Hope, by Kim Meeder and Laurie Sacher (Good)
  • The Best Baby Names Treasury, by Emily Larson (Interesting…)

Anyone have any good recommendations for February?  Leave me a note in the comments…

4 thoughts on “January Books

    • Never heard of those, but I just looked it up on B&N…they are being compared to the Stephanie Plum books, so I am totally going to check them out! Do you have any of them?

Leave a Reply

