Blogging for Books

This week I received a very exciting email.  It was from Waterbrook Multnomah Publishing Group, which because of Robin Jones Gunn’s Glenbrooke series has had a warm place in my heart for years.  I love those stories and characters and in college I dreamed of being an editor for Multnomah when I grew up, thus resulting in my pursuance of an English degree.

I was super thrilled when we got to see Multnomah Falls while in Oregon last May because I am still so in love with that company.  Seeing the falls was on my bucket list.  And it was magnificent.  Stunning.  Love at first site.  Worth getting 100% drenched in sporadic Oregon rain showers for.

And I die for that little bridge.  DIE.

Ahem.  Sorry about my little trip to la-la-land there…back to the email.  The email was about their “Blogging for Books” program, and the moment I read it, I went directly to the website and signed up.  I thought I’d spread the word about the program, in case any of you have blogs and love free books.  Yes, FREE!!!!!!!  I know, right?!?!?!  LOVE it!

Waterbrook Multnomah is a Christian publishing group – they print fiction, nonfiction, Bible studies, devotionals, kids books, and on and on.  Basically, the gist of the program is this:  you pick out a book to read from the list of available titles, and they send it to you, 100% free – you don’t even have to pay shipping!  Fab, right?  You read the book, review it on your blog, and also post your review to the Blogging for Books site and a retail site, like Amazon or Barnes and Noble.  Then you pick out your next book, and so on, and so on, and so on! You can check out the site here.

My first book should arrive in 10-14 days, so stay tuned…book review coming soon!  I am in love with this program already.

Plus, my strategy is to read as many books as I can to help the time go faster until our little bambino joins us.  Reading is a great distraction.

Leave a Reply

