Heaven on Earth

Today I would like to introduce you to a perfect, no-fail frosting recipe.  If you would like to experience heaven on earth, run – don’t walk – to the kitchen and whip up a batch of this frosting.  I grew up in a family of peanut butter lovers and am completely unashamed to admit that I usually end up eating most of the recipe by the spoonful, which almost always nearly sends me into a sugar-induced coma. I usually serve it on chocolate cake or brownies, since the combination of chocolate and peanut butter can’t be beat.  The recipe makes a big batch (enough to generously cover a 9×13 cake or 2-3 dozen cupcakes), so there should be plenty to pig out on after you’ve frosted your dessert.  Or you can do what I tend to do…make a batch and just eat it out of the bowl.

PS.  I am also posting this on the blog because I am always terrified that I will lose the recipe in my mess of a cookbook/recipe rack, which would send me into a depression so deep that I would never recover.  If it’s on the blog, I know it will be safe forever.   Unless the internet disappears.

The Best Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Ever

½ c. butter

1 c. peanut butter

4 c. powdered sugar

½ c. milk

In a large bowl, beat butter and peanut til fluffy.  Slowly add 1/2 of the powdered sugar.  Stir in 1/4 c. of the milk.  Add the rest of the powdered sugar.  Add remaining milk as needed and stir until frosting reaches desired consistency.

3 thoughts on “Heaven on Earth

  1. Pingback: Finally Friday « The Cozy House

Leave a Reply

