Out Of It

Lately I haven’t felt like I have anything of value to blog about.  I’ve been searching and wracking my brain for things to share with you, and I’ve been coming up empty-handed, which left me feeling discouraged.  Frustrated.  Annoyed.  Questioning my efforts.

And then, an article was dropped in my lap this morning.  OK, it came up in my Twitter feed, but still.  God uses Twitter to get my attention sometimes, and He knew that I needed this article today.

I cried as I read it and while I can blame some of that on hormones that make me cry at the drop of a hat, I also know I cried because sometimes most of the time I get caught up in the “pride” of blogging.  Every single point that was made in the article hit home.  Big time.  It makes my day when I have hundreds of visitors to the blog – and it crushes me when I only get 10. Pride.  This article is helping me re-evaluate why I blog, and what it means, and what blogging can be used for.

So today I wanted to share this article with you, to let you know what’s been on my mind, in words that someone else says better than I ever could myself.

Leave a Reply

