Everything I Need To Know In Life I Learned From Judge Judy

I have a slight obsession with Judge Judy.
I think she’s marvelous and wise and sometimes I get my Judge Judy attitude on when our dogs misbehave and I’m feeling a little crabby.  It’s good practice for when we have kids.
So over the many years I’ve watched the show, I’ve learned a few life lessons that I shall now impart to you.  And if you’re ever in the neighborhood, feel free to drop by for a few dvr’d episodes of the judge.  Because I have many.  And I’m always in the mood for Judy.
  1. God gave us one mouth and two ears for a reason.
  2. “Ummmmm…” is not an answer!
  3. NEVER co-sign a loan for anyone other than your spouse.
  4. Don’t pee on my leg and tell me it’s raining.
  5. Put on your listening ears!
  6. If someone doesn’t look you in the eye when talking to you, they’re lying.
  7. Don’t be a pot-stirrer.
  8. SPEAK UP!
  9. Beauty fades.  Dumb is forever.
  10. If you tell the truth, you don’t have to have a good memory.

And in signing off, I leave you with Judy’s infamous farewell:  “Goodbye, and have a happy life.”

Leave a Reply

