Pure Grace

My name is Jennifer and I am a worry wart.

I think I literally worried myself sick over a certain matter yesterday.  And since I will be dealing with this particular matter for quite a while, I was feeling overwhelmed at facing the next few months.  Lately I am very easily overwhelmed and I don’t like it one bit.

So I turned to Philosophy this morning to help Friday get off to a better start than Thursday.

I love, love, love Philosophy.  QVC introduced me to this brand, and I have fallen in love with their scents.  Fresh, clean, comforting scents that make life better.

So this morning I slathered on some of this lotion:

It’s called Pure Grace.  I love it.  And as I lotioned up, I felt the thoughts and fears that plagued me all day yesterday once again start creeping into my mind.  A few words from the front of the lotion caught my eye, so I paused long enough to read the inscription that is printed on the front of the container.

One of the best tools for longevity and good health is not just taking a walk outdoors but taking your walk while holding the hand of God.  When we walk in gratitude for each and every moment, we empower ourselves by empowering our spirits.  When we breathe in nature through our eyes, ears, and lips, we become certain that not only are our souls eternal, but that God knows how to manage our lives, our troubles, our worries and our days better than we do.  So today and everyday “let go and let God.”

Those were exactly the words I needed to hear this morning.  Too many mornings, actually.

Now I love Philosophy more than ever.

Leave a Reply

