Around My House

Time for some fun stuff.

All of these items are currently in use at my house.  They make me happy.  And I love them all so much that I thought I’d spread the word so maybe you can love them at your house, too.

  • Is there anything better than coming home to a house that smells lovely?  I don’t think so.  This is my all-time favorite house-smelly stuff: Yankee Candle Electric Home Fragrance Unit, Home Sweet Home scent.  I die whenever I walk in and smell it.  Total, complete 100% comfort for my soul.

  • I bought this at a little gas station in the middle of nowhere in Colorado last week. It’s called Chicken Poop Lip Junk.  Don’t worry – it’s not really made from chicken poop.  Why do I love it?  It’s from Kansas.  It’s made of all natural, recognizable ingredients – it has this yummy combination of lavender and sweet orange essential oils, which melts my heart.  And I am thrilled that they sell it online so that I won’t have to make the 9 hour round-trip drive to purchase more.  I love it so much I would make that trip if I had to, though.  In a heartbeat.   Jon is totally grossed out by the name.  I should be…but I am strangely not.  That’s part of the fun.  You can read all about the company here.

  • Picked these up last week, and have fallen head over heels for them – Tea Tree Facial Cleansing Wipes by The Body Shop.  They have a different kind of scent, but I don’t mind it.  I really, really like the way my skin feels after using them.  Highly recommended.

Signing off for now!  🙂  Have a super great Memorial Day weekend!

Leave a Reply

