C’Mere, Deer

I survived my first ever weekend of deer hunting.

Sadly, it was uneventful.  Translation: no shooting occurred and no deer was killed by this newbie hunter.  Only one day left to try – I won’t be going out again until Sunday, and that will be my last hope for this season.  Hmmm. Fingers crossed, but I don’t think the odds are on my side this year…

It hit me during the second day of hunting that I could be taking pictures while sitting with my eyes peeled for deer.  So without further ado, here are a few pics from the weekend.  Some have nothing to do with…well, anything at all, but I got just a little bit antsy during Day Two and needed to focus on something other than the same ol’ cedar trees popping over the horizon, fooling me into thinking they were the big buck.  Prepare to be amazed.

Quail (I think?  I’m not all that up on my wildlife) But I do love how well they are camouflaged!

The view from the rearview mirror (I’m telling you, this is fascinating stuff!)

Jon: “Dang, it’s just another 27 does.”

Sunrise, sunset, who knows…kind of lost track of time.

I spy … my hubby, but that’s about it.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, sums up the excitement of my weekend, since the deer wouldn’t c’mere.

Leave a Reply

